Indonesia offers visa free to 45 countries. Aussie not included

The prickly relationship between Indonesia and Australia seems set to continue after Australia was excluded from a list of an additional 30 countries which will be allowed to visit Indonesia without a visa.

Indonesia currently only allows tourists from 15 countries, mostly in South-East Asia, to visit without a visa.
The 30 countries added to the list include China, Russia, South Korea, Japan, the US, Canada, New Zealand, Mexico, the UK, Qatar, the UAE, Kuwait, Oman and South Africa.
Tourism minister Arif Yahya said he hoped the policy, formally signed off in Jakarta last week, could bring in an extra US$1 billion a year to Indonesia's economy.

"I can guarantee that if the Australian Government wants [to agree to visa-free travel], that the foreign minister and president will almost definitely want it too," the minister said.
About one million Australians visit Bali every year, paying a US$35 visa on arrival fee. (Source: TravelWeeklyAsia)


Post a Comment

We appreciate your comments, and interactions with other commenters. However we don't tolerate hate comments or any acts of racism. Thank you in-advance for visiting our friendly blog.

Follow me on Instagram @blairvillanueva




Email *

Message *